home  Home      home  ISPRS Foundation      sitemap  Sitemap      search  Search    
August 31, 2016 

Internationale Gesellschaft für Photogrammetrie und Fernerkundung
Société Internationale de Photogrammétrie et de Télédétection

International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing

Best Poster Paper Awards 2016 at the XXIIIrd ISPRS Congress

TC Names Paper
I Marinus Axel Boon, Richard Greenfield, Solomon Tesfamichael Wetland Assessment using Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Photogrammetry
I Junhua Kang, Fei Deng, Xinwei Li Automatic texture reconstruction of 3d city model from oblique images
II A. Zlinszky and A. Kania Visualization and accuracy evaluation of high-resolution fuzzy vegetation maps
II A. Suhaibah, U. Uznir, F. Anton, D. Mioc, and A. A. Rahman 3D Nearest Neighbour Search Using a Clustered Hierarchical Tree Structure
III William Nguatem, Martin Drauschke, Helmut Mayer Automatic Generation of Building Models With Levels of Detail 1-3
III Miloud Mezian, Bruno Vallet, Bahman Soheilian,   Nicolas Paparoditis Uncertainty Propagation for Terrestrial Mobile Laser Scanner
IV Ferruh Yildiz The effect of pixel size on the accuracy of orthophoto production
IV Nishith Maheshwari A semantic model to define indoor space in context of emergency evacuation
V M. Mueller and T. Voegtle Determination of Steering Wheel Angles during Car Alignment by Image Analysis Methods
V Jinhu Wang, Roderik Lindenbergh, Yueqian Shen, and Massimo Menenti Coarse Point Cloud Registration by EGI Matching of Voxel Clusters
VI Franz-Josef Behr A Framework for an Open Source Geospatial Certification Model
VI Anjillyn Mae C. Perez RS-based water resource inventory of the Philippines: capacity building efforts for nationwide implementation
VII Ruiqian Zhang S-CNN Based Ship Detection from High Resolution Remote Sensing Images
VII Aristides Vaiopoulos Robust Evaluation of High Performance Pan sharpening Algorithms on Modern Satellite Imagery
VIII M. Nishio and M. Mori Analysis of debris flow disaster due to heavy rain by X-band MP radar data
VIII Cheng-Hao Lu Applying UAS and photogrammetry to monitor the morphological changes along the beach in Penghu islands

Results of GA's Election for 2016 – 2020 Inter-Congress Period


XXIVth ISPRS Congress 2020 will be held in France (Nice) with Nicolas Paparoditis as Congress Director


Council 2016 - 2020

ISPRS President: Christian Heipke, Germany
ISPRS Secretary General: Lena Halounová, Czech Republic
ISPRS Congress Director: Nicolas Paparoditis, France
ISPRS 1st Vice President: Chen Jun, China
ISPRS 2nd Vice President: Charles Toth, USA
ISPRS Treasurer: Songnian Li, Canada


ISPRS Commissions 2016-2020

Commission I
Sensor Systems
DGPF (Germany) and SBC (Brazil)
with Stefan Hinz and Raul Feitosa as President and Vice President
Commission II
SIFET (Italy) and JSPRS (Japan)
with Fabio Remondino and Takashi Fuse as President and Vice President
Commission III
Remote Sensing
CSSMG (PR China) and CIG (Canada)
with Jiang Jie and Ahmed Shaker as President and Vice President
Commission IV
Spatial Information Science
GIN (The Netherlands) and CIG (Canada)
with Sisi Zlatanova and Suzanna Dragicevic as President and Vice President
Commission V
Education and Outreach
ISRS (India)
with A Senthi Kumar and PLN Raju as President and Vice President


More Announcements